So how do we go about getting Topher a backup HDD?
Sup, Guest. Please login or register. Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: So how do we go about getting Topher a backup HDD?  (Read 6851 times)

thesillyoldbear

• nubbin
    • The Bear Reviews
« on: 05/ 15/ 2010, 06:09:13 AM »
Any ideas?

Sean

•   
  • merry...
  • Badges Item Shop Rockmelon Game Night Bears Dancing with Myself tee hee hee
« Reply #1 on: 05/ 15/ 2010, 06:35:44 AM »
HDD?
Care to educate an idiot?

Neonie

• Lolicon
  •   
  • ⑨ Hime-Cut's, Loli's and scythes are best in life.
  • Badges Penguin Tagged Inufantry Teach the children. Spotted Memebon Bears tee hee hee Community Podcaster Secret Santa 2010
« Reply #2 on: 05/ 15/ 2010, 07:50:57 AM »
An HDD us a hard drive.  However I'm not sure this is even possible since he uses Mac.  Might be, don't know. I have very little knowledge of Mac.

Electrium

• nubbin
« Reply #3 on: 05/ 15/ 2010, 11:27:27 AM »
Macs are definitely compatible with HDDs.  I have a friend who uses one.

You gotta' be careful though, you can't just buy any HDD.  Some brands just aren't reliable.

KeenanTheSavage

•   
  • Yo
  • Badges Penguin Tagged Item Shop Beedog Approved Inufantry Sauninda Teach the children. Spotted Memebon Bears Dancing with Myself Rockmelon Game Night Secret Santa 2010
    • Keenan Payne
« Reply #4 on: 05/ 15/ 2010, 12:00:53 PM »
yeah, Mac's can use any external HDD as long as it uses a USB port i'm pretty sure. My favorites (and what I find most reliable) are Seagate hard drives. I've got a Seagate Freeagent Go and it works pretty well

AstroStasis

• Formerly Shibalba
  •   
  • Nombie Panda!
  • Badges Penguin Tagged Jill Sandwich Beedog Approved Inufantry Sauninda Sauninda harder Teach the children. Manly Man Magfest 9 Item Shop Spotted Memebon Bears Easter Egg Finder Rockstar Rockmelon Game Night Secret Santa 2010 New York Dance
    • AstroStasis Music
« Reply #5 on: 05/ 15/ 2010, 12:02:33 PM »